List of Diplomatic Missions in Angola

65 Diplomatic mission locations 2 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Angola is made up of 65 foreign embassies and consulates from 63 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Luanda and Benguela.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Angola


22 diplomatic missions


5 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

2 diplomatic missions


27 diplomatic missions

Middle East

2 diplomatic missions

North America

3 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

3 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Angola city has the most diplomatic missions?

Luanda is home to 53 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Angola.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Angola?

At present, Portugal has 1 embassy and 2 consulates/consulate-general in Angola, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Angola.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Angola?

As of 2020, there are 41 embassies, 7 consulates and 6 other diplomatic representations in Angola.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Luanda?

The capital city of Luanda hosts about 53 foreign embassies and high commissions.