List of Diplomatic Missions in Azerbaijan

66 Diplomatic mission locations 2 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Azerbaijan is made up of 66 foreign embassies and consulates from 63 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Baku and Nakhchivan.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Azerbaijan


4 diplomatic missions


13 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

1 diplomatic missions


33 diplomatic missions

Middle East

9 diplomatic missions

North America

2 diplomatic missions

South America

4 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Azerbaijan city has the most diplomatic missions?

Baku is home to 57 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Azerbaijan.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Azerbaijan?

At present, Croatia has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Azerbaijan, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Azerbaijan.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Azerbaijan?

As of 2020, there are 50 embassies, 5 consulates and 3 other diplomatic representations in Azerbaijan.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Baku?

The capital city of Baku hosts about 57 foreign embassies and high commissions.