List of Diplomatic Missions in Bahrain

37 Diplomatic mission locations 2 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Bahrain is made up of 37 foreign embassies and consulates from 37 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Manama and New Zinj.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Bahrain


4 diplomatic missions


12 diplomatic missions


13 diplomatic missions

Middle East

7 diplomatic missions

North America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Bahrain city has the most diplomatic missions?

Manama is home to 32 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Bahrain.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Bahrain?

At present, Algeria has 1 embassy and 0 consulates/consulate-general in Bahrain, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Bahrain.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Bahrain?

As of 2020, there are 24 embassies, 4 consulates and 4 other diplomatic representations in Bahrain.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Manama?

The capital city of Manama hosts about 32 foreign embassies and high commissions.