List of Diplomatic Missions in Bhutan

9 Diplomatic mission locations 2 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Bhutan is made up of 9 foreign embassies and consulates from 8 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Thimphu and Phuentsholing.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Bhutan

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Bhutan city has the most diplomatic missions?

Thimphu is home to 7 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Bhutan.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Bhutan?

At present, India has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Bhutan, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Bhutan.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Bhutan?

As of 2020, there are 3 embassies, 2 consulates and 3 other diplomatic representations in Bhutan.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Thimphu?

The capital city of Thimphu hosts about 7 foreign embassies and high commissions.