List of Diplomatic Missions in Botswana

32 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Botswana is made up of 32 foreign embassies and consulates from 31 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Gaborone, Maun and Pretoria.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Botswana


7 diplomatic missions


3 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

1 diplomatic missions


17 diplomatic missions

North America

1 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

2 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Botswana city has the most diplomatic missions?

Gaborone is home to 29 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Botswana.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Botswana?

At present, Germany has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Botswana, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Botswana.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Botswana?

As of 2020, there are 12 embassies, 5 consulates and 13 other diplomatic representations in Botswana.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Gaborone?

The capital city of Gaborone hosts about 29 foreign embassies and high commissions.