List of Diplomatic Missions in Brunei

40 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Brunei is made up of 40 foreign embassies and consulates from 38 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Bandar Seri Begawan, Kuala Belait and Seria.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Brunei


16 diplomatic missions


12 diplomatic missions

Middle East

5 diplomatic missions

North America

4 diplomatic missions


2 diplomatic missions

South America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Brunei city has the most diplomatic missions?

Bandar Seri Begawan is home to 36 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Brunei.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Brunei?

At present, Canada has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Brunei, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Brunei.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Brunei?

As of 2020, there are 19 embassies, 4 consulates and 15 other diplomatic representations in Brunei.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Bandar Seri Begawan?

The capital city of Bandar Seri Begawan hosts about 36 foreign embassies and high commissions.