List of Diplomatic Missions in Ecuador

116 Diplomatic mission locations 13 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Ecuador is made up of 116 foreign embassies and consulates from 63 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Quito, Guayaquil and Cuenca.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Ecuador


4 diplomatic missions


10 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

17 diplomatic missions


45 diplomatic missions

Middle East

3 diplomatic missions

North America

5 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

31 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Ecuador city has the most diplomatic missions?

Quito is home to 56 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Ecuador.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Ecuador?

At present, Colombia has 1 embassy and 6 consulates/consulate-general in Ecuador, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Ecuador.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Ecuador?

As of 2020, there are 34 embassies, 42 consulates and 34 other diplomatic representations in Ecuador.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Quito?

The capital city of Quito hosts about 56 foreign embassies and high commissions.