List of Diplomatic Missions in Guyana

29 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Guyana is made up of 29 foreign embassies and consulates from 28 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Georgetown, Montjoly and Demerara.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Guyana

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Guyana city has the most diplomatic missions?

Georgetown is home to 27 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Guyana.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Guyana?

At present, Canada has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Guyana, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Guyana.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Guyana?

As of 2020, there are 11 embassies, 5 consulates and 12 other diplomatic representations in Guyana.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Georgetown?

The capital city of Georgetown hosts about 27 foreign embassies and high commissions.