List of Diplomatic Missions in Iceland

54 Diplomatic mission locations 9 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Iceland is made up of 54 foreign embassies and consulates from 41 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Reykjavik, Akureyri and Vestmannaeyjar.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Iceland


1 diplomatic missions


7 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

2 diplomatic missions


37 diplomatic missions

Middle East

1 diplomatic missions

North America

2 diplomatic missions

South America

4 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Iceland city has the most diplomatic missions?

Reykjavik is home to 41 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Iceland.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Iceland?

At present, Denmark has 1 embassy and 5 consulates/consulate-general in Iceland, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Iceland.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Iceland?

As of 2020, there are 13 embassies, 23 consulates and 18 other diplomatic representations in Iceland.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Reykjavik?

The capital city of Reykjavik hosts about 41 foreign embassies and high commissions.