List of Diplomatic Missions in Jamaica

62 Diplomatic mission locations 2 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Jamaica is made up of 62 foreign embassies and consulates from 57 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Kingston and Montego Bay.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Jamaica


3 diplomatic missions


6 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

12 diplomatic missions


24 diplomatic missions

Middle East

1 diplomatic missions

North America

5 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

10 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Jamaica city has the most diplomatic missions?

Kingston is home to 57 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Jamaica.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Jamaica?

At present, Canada has 1 embassy and 2 consulates/consulate-general in Jamaica, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Jamaica.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Jamaica?

As of 2020, there are 25 embassies, 16 consulates and 18 other diplomatic representations in Jamaica.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Kingston?

The capital city of Kingston hosts about 57 foreign embassies and high commissions.