List of Diplomatic Missions in Kazakhstan

104 Diplomatic mission locations 7 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Kazakhstan is made up of 104 foreign embassies and consulates from 70 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Almaty, Astana and Uralsk.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Kazakhstan


5 diplomatic missions


27 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

1 diplomatic missions


56 diplomatic missions

Middle East

9 diplomatic missions

North America

3 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

2 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Kazakhstan city has the most diplomatic missions?

Nur-Sultan is home to 43 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Kazakhstan.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Kazakhstan?

At present, Bulgaria has 1 embassy and 3 consulates/consulate-general in Kazakhstan, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Kazakhstan.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Kazakhstan?

As of 2020, there are 55 embassies, 24 consulates and 15 other diplomatic representations in Kazakhstan.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Nur-Sultan?

The capital city of Nur-Sultan hosts about 43 foreign embassies and high commissions.