List of Diplomatic Missions in Kenya

100 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Kenya is made up of 100 foreign embassies and consulates from 85 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Nairobi, Mombasa and Malindi.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Kenya


26 diplomatic missions


9 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

2 diplomatic missions


42 diplomatic missions

Middle East

9 diplomatic missions

North America

3 diplomatic missions


2 diplomatic missions

South America

7 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Kenya city has the most diplomatic missions?

Nairobi is home to 75 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Kenya.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Kenya?

At present, Italy has 1 embassy and 2 consulates/consulate-general in Kenya, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Kenya.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Kenya?

As of 2020, there are 54 embassies, 12 consulates and 23 other diplomatic representations in Kenya.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Nairobi?

The capital city of Nairobi hosts about 75 foreign embassies and high commissions.