List of Diplomatic Missions in Kyrgyzstan

36 Diplomatic mission locations 2 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Kyrgyzstan is made up of 36 foreign embassies and consulates from 34 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Bishkek and Osh Kyrgyzstan.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Kyrgyzstan


1 diplomatic missions


12 diplomatic missions


18 diplomatic missions

Middle East

3 diplomatic missions

North America

2 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Kyrgyzstan city has the most diplomatic missions?

Bishkek is home to 33 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Kyrgyzstan.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Kyrgyzstan?

At present, Afghanistan has 1 embassy and 0 consulates/consulate-general in Kyrgyzstan, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Kyrgyzstan.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Kyrgyzstan?

As of 2020, there are 23 embassies, 5 consulates and 5 other diplomatic representations in Kyrgyzstan.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Bishkek?

The capital city of Bishkek hosts about 33 foreign embassies and high commissions.