List of Diplomatic Missions in Madagascar

43 Diplomatic mission locations 5 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Madagascar is made up of 43 foreign embassies and consulates from 35 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Antananarivo, Toamasina and Mahajanga.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Madagascar


9 diplomatic missions


9 diplomatic missions


21 diplomatic missions

Middle East

1 diplomatic missions

North America

3 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Madagascar city has the most diplomatic missions?

Antananarivo is home to 30 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Madagascar.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Madagascar?

At present, China has 1 embassy and 2 consulates/consulate-general in Madagascar, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Madagascar.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Madagascar?

As of 2020, there are 15 embassies, 12 consulates and 8 other diplomatic representations in Madagascar.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Antananarivo?

The capital city of Antananarivo hosts about 30 foreign embassies and high commissions.