List of Diplomatic Missions in Malawi

29 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Malawi is made up of 29 foreign embassies and consulates from 27 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Lilongwe, Blantyre and Limbe.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Malawi


8 diplomatic missions


4 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

1 diplomatic missions


13 diplomatic missions

North America

1 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Malawi city has the most diplomatic missions?

Lilongwe is home to 22 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Malawi.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Malawi?

At present, Italy has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Malawi, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Malawi.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Malawi?

As of 2020, there are 9 embassies, 7 consulates and 12 other diplomatic representations in Malawi.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Lilongwe?

The capital city of Lilongwe hosts about 22 foreign embassies and high commissions.