List of Diplomatic Missions in Malaysia

133 Diplomatic mission locations 8 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Malaysia is made up of 133 foreign embassies and consulates from 95 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Kota Kinabalu.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Malaysia


11 diplomatic missions


43 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

2 diplomatic missions


47 diplomatic missions

Middle East

12 diplomatic missions

North America

4 diplomatic missions


7 diplomatic missions

South America

7 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Malaysia city has the most diplomatic missions?

Kuala Lumpur is home to 87 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Malaysia.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Malaysia?

At present, Indonesia has 1 embassy and 5 consulates/consulate-general in Malaysia, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Malaysia.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Malaysia?

As of 2020, there are 62 embassies, 28 consulates and 35 other diplomatic representations in Malaysia.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Kuala Lumpur?

The capital city of Kuala Lumpur hosts about 87 foreign embassies and high commissions.