List of Diplomatic Missions in Malta

52 Diplomatic mission locations 4 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Malta is made up of 52 foreign embassies and consulates from 51 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Valletta, Birkirkara and St.Julian´s.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Malta


6 diplomatic missions


6 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

2 diplomatic missions


27 diplomatic missions

Middle East

2 diplomatic missions

North America

3 diplomatic missions


2 diplomatic missions

South America

4 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Malta city has the most diplomatic missions?

Valletta is home to 46 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Malta.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Malta?

At present, Spain has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Malta, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Malta.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Malta?

As of 2020, there are 15 embassies, 18 consulates and 17 other diplomatic representations in Malta.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Valletta?

The capital city of Valletta hosts about 46 foreign embassies and high commissions.