List of Diplomatic Missions in Mauritius

43 Diplomatic mission locations 6 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Mauritius is made up of 43 foreign embassies and consulates from 43 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Port Louis, Mauritius and Pretoria.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Mauritius


10 diplomatic missions


5 diplomatic missions


20 diplomatic missions

Middle East

2 diplomatic missions

North America

3 diplomatic missions


2 diplomatic missions

South America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Mauritius city has the most diplomatic missions?

Port Louis is home to 36 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Mauritius.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Mauritius?

At present, Australia has 1 embassy and 0 consulates/consulate-general in Mauritius, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Mauritius.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Mauritius?

As of 2020, there are 7 embassies, 19 consulates and 14 other diplomatic representations in Mauritius.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Port Louis?

The capital city of Port Louis hosts about 36 foreign embassies and high commissions.