List of Diplomatic Missions in Monaco

47 Diplomatic mission locations 2 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Monaco is made up of 47 foreign embassies and consulates from 46 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Monaco and Monte Carlo.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Monaco


3 diplomatic missions


4 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

3 diplomatic missions


27 diplomatic missions

North America

2 diplomatic missions

South America

8 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Monaco city has the most diplomatic missions?

Monaco is home to 41 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Monaco.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Monaco?

At present, Netherlands has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Monaco, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Monaco.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Monaco?

As of 2020, there are 4 embassies, 22 consulates and 21 other diplomatic representations in Monaco.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Monaco?

The capital city of Monaco hosts about 41 foreign embassies and high commissions.