List of Diplomatic Missions in Netherlands

193 Diplomatic mission locations 30 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Netherlands is made up of 193 foreign embassies and consulates from 113 countries around the world, which are mainly located in The Hague, Amsterdam and Rotterdam.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Netherlands


26 diplomatic missions


23 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

13 diplomatic missions


96 diplomatic missions

Middle East

10 diplomatic missions

North America

4 diplomatic missions


2 diplomatic missions

South America

19 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Netherlands city has the most diplomatic missions?

The Hague is home to 77 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Netherlands.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Netherlands?

At present, Belgium has 1 embassy and 7 consulates/consulate-general in Netherlands, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Netherlands.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Netherlands?

As of 2020, there are 87 embassies, 39 consulates and 43 other diplomatic representations in Netherlands.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in The Hague?

The city of The Hague hosts about 77 foreign embassies and high commissions.