List of Diplomatic Missions in Nicaragua

51 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Nicaragua is made up of 51 foreign embassies and consulates from 46 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Managua, Chinandega and Rivas.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Nicaragua


1 diplomatic missions


3 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

12 diplomatic missions


21 diplomatic missions

Middle East

1 diplomatic missions

North America

3 diplomatic missions


1 diplomatic missions

South America

9 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Nicaragua city has the most diplomatic missions?

Managua is home to 41 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Nicaragua.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Nicaragua?

At present, Costa Rica has 1 embassy and 2 consulates/consulate-general in Nicaragua, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Nicaragua.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Nicaragua?

As of 2020, there are 20 embassies, 13 consulates and 12 other diplomatic representations in Nicaragua.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Managua?

The capital city of Managua hosts about 41 foreign embassies and high commissions.