List of Diplomatic Missions in Russia

292 Diplomatic mission locations 31 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Russia is made up of 292 foreign embassies and consulates from 141 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Moscow, Saint Petersburg and Vladivostok.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Russia


36 diplomatic missions


69 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

11 diplomatic missions


140 diplomatic missions

Middle East

14 diplomatic missions

North America

6 diplomatic missions


5 diplomatic missions

South America

11 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Russia city has the most diplomatic missions?

Moscow is home to 107 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Russia.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Russia?

At present, Belarus has 1 embassy and 12 consulates/consulate-general in Russia, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Russia.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Russia?

As of 2020, there are 105 embassies, 108 consulates and 22 other diplomatic representations in Russia.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Moscow?

The capital city of Moscow hosts about 107 foreign embassies and high commissions.