List of Diplomatic Missions in Somalia

14 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Somalia is made up of 14 foreign embassies and consulates from 12 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Mogadishu, Garowe and Hargeisa.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Somalia

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Somalia city has the most diplomatic missions?

Mogadishu is home to 7 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Somalia.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Somalia?

At present, China has 1 embassy and 0 consulates/consulate-general in Somalia, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Somalia.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Somalia?

As of 2020, there are 7 embassies, 0 consulates and 0 other diplomatic representations in Somalia.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Mogadishu?

The capital city of Mogadishu hosts about 7 foreign embassies and high commissions.