List of Diplomatic Missions in South Korea

150 Diplomatic mission locations 12 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in South Korea is made up of 150 foreign embassies and consulates from 109 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Seoul, Pusan and Busan.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in South Korea


15 diplomatic missions


35 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

11 diplomatic missions


59 diplomatic missions

Middle East

10 diplomatic missions

North America

5 diplomatic missions


5 diplomatic missions

South America

10 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which South Korea city has the most diplomatic missions?

Seoul is home to 95 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in South Korea.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in South Korea?

At present, Sweden has 1 embassy and 6 consulates/consulate-general in South Korea, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in South Korea.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in South Korea?

As of 2020, there are 78 embassies, 30 consulates and 20 other diplomatic representations in South Korea.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Seoul?

The capital city of Seoul hosts about 95 foreign embassies and high commissions.