List of Diplomatic Missions in Turkey

326 Diplomatic mission locations 21 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Turkey is made up of 326 foreign embassies and consulates from 124 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Ankara, Istanbul and Izmir.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Turkey


39 diplomatic missions


51 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

10 diplomatic missions


174 diplomatic missions

Middle East

23 diplomatic missions

North America

7 diplomatic missions


5 diplomatic missions

South America

17 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Turkey city has the most diplomatic missions?

Ankara is home to 86 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Turkey.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Turkey?

At present, Germany has 1 embassy and 9 consulates/consulate-general in Turkey, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Turkey.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Turkey?

As of 2020, there are 84 embassies, 116 consulates and 70 other diplomatic representations in Turkey.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Ankara?

The capital city of Ankara hosts about 86 foreign embassies and high commissions.