List of Diplomatic Missions in Yemen

38 Diplomatic mission locations 3 cities

This list of diplomatic missions in Yemen is made up of 38 foreign embassies and consulates from 36 countries around the world, which are mainly located in Sanaa, Aden and Khormaksar.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions in Yemen


10 diplomatic missions


7 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

1 diplomatic missions


12 diplomatic missions

Middle East

7 diplomatic missions

North America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - Which Yemen city has the most diplomatic missions?

Sanaa is home to 21 foreign diplomatic missions, more than any other cities in Yemen.

2 - Which country has the most embassies and consulates in Yemen?

At present, China has 1 embassy and 1 consulates/consulate-general in Yemen, making it the country with most diplomatic representations in Yemen.

3 - How many foreign embassies and consulates are there in Yemen?

As of 2020, there are 15 embassies, 4 consulates and 5 other diplomatic representations in Yemen.

4 - How many foreign embassies are there in Sanaa?

The city of Sanaa hosts about 21 foreign embassies and high commissions.